Almost Heaven Salem
- Traditional barrel
- Up to 2 seats
- Red cedar
- 6kW Harvia KIP heater
All 6 picks at a glance
| # | Image | Pick | Score | Price | Link |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Two people, tight budgetAlmost Heaven Salem | 7.5Spec Score | $4,176 | Check price (paid link) | |
| 2 | Family of four, buying this monthAlmost Heaven Pinnacle | 7.5Spec Score | $5,303 | Check price (paid link) | |
| 3 | Most seats per dollarRedwood Outdoors Barrel 6-Person | 6.2Spec Score | $6,299 | Check price (paid link) | |
| 4 | Most headroomRedwood Outdoors Extra-Wide | 6.2Spec Score | $7,799 | Check price (paid link) | |
| 5 | Cedar, Wi-Fi, one priceSISU Eddy | 6.8Spec Score | $7,995 | Check price (paid link) | |
| 6 | Big groupsSISU Edwin | 6.2Spec Score | $10,895 | Check price (paid link) |
On this page
A barrel sauna is a traditional sauna built from curved staves held together by steel bands, usually with an electric or wood-burning stove that heats rocks. Searches for “barrel sauna” have kept climbing into 2026, and there are more models than ever. We compared eight barrels from three sellers on the details that separate them: seats, wood, included heater, power, size, lead time and warranty. Prices and specs come from each brand’s product page on Oct 9, 2026. We haven’t tested these saunas ourselves.
- Two people, tight budget: Almost Heaven Salem, $4,176 at Select Saunas (Almost Heaven’s own price: from $4,485)
- Two people who sometimes have guests: Almost Heaven Watoga (2–4 seats), from $5,184
- Family of four, buying in October: Almost Heaven Pinnacle, $5,303 at Select Saunas (Almost Heaven’s own sale price: $6,060 through Oct 31)
- Most seats for the money: Redwood Outdoors Barrel 6-Person, $6,299
- Tall users who want headroom: Redwood Extra-Wide (7-ft diameter), $7,799 on sale
- Cedar, Wi-Fi heater, one all-in price: SISU Eddy, $7,995
- Big groups: SISU Edwin (6–8 people), $10,895
Comparison table
| Barrel | Price* | Seats (maker) | Wood | Included heater | Exterior size | Lead time | Sauna warranty |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Almost Heaven Salem (at Select Saunas) (paid link) | $4,176 Select Saunas; Almost Heaven from $4,485 | Up to 2 | Red cedar, 1⅜" staves | 6kW Harvia KIP (dials) | 78"W × 47"D × 75⅜"H | 6–8 wks | Limited lifetime |
| Almost Heaven Watoga (no buy link; see note) | from $5,184 Almost Heaven | 2–4 | Red cedar | 6kW Harvia KIP (dials) | 78"W × 59"D × 75⅜"H | 6–8 wks | Limited lifetime |
| Almost Heaven Pinnacle (at Select Saunas) (paid link) | $5,303 Select Saunas; Almost Heaven $6,060 sale, reg. $7,575 | Up to 4 | Red cedar | 6kW Harvia KIP (dials) | 78"W × 71"D × 81½"H | 6–8 wks | Limited lifetime |
| Redwood Outdoors Barrel 6-Person (paid link) | $6,299 | 4–6 | Heat-treated hemlock | 6kW Harvia KIP | 71"L × 72¾"W × 76½"H; 900 lbs | Not stated | 1-year limited |
| Almost Heaven Huntington canopy (at Select Saunas) (paid link) | $6,252 Select Saunas; Almost Heaven $7,145.60 sale, reg. $8,932 | 4–6 | Red cedar | 8kW Harvia KIP (dials) | See listing | See listing | Limited lifetime |
| Redwood Outdoors Extra-Wide 6-Person (paid link) | $7,799 sale; reg. $8,299 | 4–6 | Canadian Thermowood (spec table) | 6kW Harvia KIP | 71¾"L × 84¾"W × 88½"H; 1,245 lbs | Not stated | 1-year limited |
| SISU Eddy (at Titan) (paid link) | $7,995 | 2 | Western red cedar, 6' × 4' | HUUM Drop 4.5kW Wi-Fi | 6' × 4' | Not stated on Eddy page | 1 year |
| SISU Edwin (at Titan) (paid link) | $10,895 | 6–8 | Western red cedar, 6' × 7' | Homecraft Slim 6kW, Wi-Fi with UKU remote | 6' × 7' | 4–6 wks | 1 year |
*Base configuration on each brand’s site, Oct 9, 2026. Almost Heaven models link to Select Saunas, an Almost Heaven dealer that pays us a commission, only where Select lists the same model with the same heater (prices checked Oct 9, 2026). Select’s listings don’t say which door or lumber its listed price includes, so confirm the configuration before you order. The Watoga has no buy link because Select lists it with a 4.5kW heater, while Almost Heaven specifies 6kW. Almost Heaven prices rise with door, window and heater upgrades, and its barrels include sauna stones. The SISU roof kit, required for outdoor use, adds $800 (Eddy) or $900 (Edwin). Delivery, foundation and electrical work aren’t included. Almost Heaven’s sale prices are from its Fall Favorites Sale (Oct 1–31, 2026); Redwood’s are from its “Pre-Heat for Winter” sale, which has no end date posted. Warranty: Almost Heaven covers manufacturing defects for life, with Harvia heaters at 1 year on elements and 5 years on other parts. Redwood gives 1 year on the sauna and the same Harvia heater terms. Titan lists a 1-year warranty.
The picks, with the tradeoffs
This is the least expensive barrel in our comparison, and it carries the longest warranty. Almost Heaven lists it as made in the USA, with 1⅜"-thick cedar staves, stainless bands and a 6kW Harvia KIP heater (240V/30A, hardwired). The interior bench is 39¼" long, so this is a sauna for two, not four. Tradeoffs: the base heater uses dials, not Wi-Fi (the Wi-Fi version is $5,484), and standard builds ship in 6–8 weeks. Almost Heaven’s own price starts at $4,485. We link to Select Saunas, which listed the same model with the same 6kW KIP heater (KIP60B) at $4,176 on Oct 9, 2026, and pays us a commission. Select doesn’t say which door or lumber that price includes, so check before you order.
Almost Heaven Watoga: from $5,184
The Watoga is the Salem stretched by a foot. Same diameter and heater, but 59" deep with a 51¼" bench, rated for 2–4 people. For $699 more than the Salem you get the extra length, which matters if you want to lie down or host now and then. No buy link: Almost Heaven doesn’t pay commissions, and the dealer we work with (Select Saunas) lists the Watoga with a 4.5kW heater instead of Almost Heaven’s 6kW, so it isn’t the same configuration. Price it on Almost Heaven’s site.
The Pinnacle is 71" deep with a 63¼" bench and holds up to four. Almost Heaven’s regular price is $7,575, and its Fall Favorites Sale takes 20% off ($6,060) through Oct 31, 2026, 11:59 PM ET. Select Saunas listed the same model with a 6kW heater at $5,303 on Oct 9, 2026; it doesn’t say which door or lumber that price includes. Tradeoff: it still uses a 6kW heater, the same size as the smaller barrels, so ask Almost Heaven whether that’s enough for your climate.
For about the price of the 4-person Pinnacle, Redwood rates this barrel for 4–6 people, “depending on the seating arrangement.” It comes with a 6kW KIP, shingles, backrests and a light. Tradeoffs: it’s heat-treated hemlock rather than cedar, and the sauna warranty is 1 year, not lifetime. A porch version was $6,499 on sale (regular $6,999).
Check the Barrel 6-Person at Redwood Outdoors (paid link) · Barrel with Porch version (paid link)
At a 7-foot diameter, 88½" tall overall, this is the roomiest barrel here, with two-level seating. Tradeoffs: at 1,245 lbs it needs a solid base, and the beveled roof kit is another $699. Redwood’s product description calls the wood heat-treated hemlock, but its spec table says Canadian Thermowood. Ask which you’ll get.
SISU’s barrels are built in Ohio from U.S.-sourced western red cedar, and each is sold at one all-in price. The Eddy’s HUUM Drop heater works with the HUUM app, and Titan lists 110–230°F, dry or with steam. Titan says two people can assemble it in 2–3 hours. Tradeoffs: it costs about $2,500 more than a Wi-Fi Salem with the same two seats, outdoor use needs the $800 roof kit, and the warranty is 1 year.
The Edwin is a 6' × 7' cedar barrel rated for 6–8 people. Titan lists heating times of 50–90 minutes depending on target temperature and weather, and says it can be used indoors or outdoors. Add $900 for the cedar bevel roof kit. It’s the priciest barrel here, but no other barrel in this comparison is rated for eight.
How to choose a barrel sauna
- Count seats by bench length, not the label. The bench is 39¼" in the Salem, 51¼" in the Watoga and 63¼" in the Pinnacle. Redwood’s “4–6 people” depends on how you sit.
- Cedar or hemlock? Almost Heaven and SISU use red cedar. Redwood uses heat-treated hemlock (or Thermowood on the Extra-Wide) and says no stain or sealer is required. Cedar typically costs more. Hemlock lowers the price per seat.
- Warranty length varies widely. Almost Heaven offers a limited lifetime warranty on the sauna. Redwood and Titan offer 1 year. On a $5,000–$11,000 outdoor structure, that difference is worth weighing.
- Wi-Fi or dials. Barrels take time to heat, and SISU quotes 50–90 minutes. A Wi-Fi heater lets you start it from the house. It’s standard on SISU and a $999 upgrade on the Salem.
- Plan the site before you order. You’ll need a 240V circuit, a level base, and a roof for snow and rain. Our cold-climate install guide covers this.
Not sure a barrel is right? Traditional vs infrared compares barrels with cabins, cubes and infrared rooms. Prefer to assemble something smaller or indoors? See sauna kits. Shopping for a winter-ready outdoor model? Our best outdoor saunas for cold winters includes non-barrel options. Watching prices? The sauna deals tracker lists confirmed sales with end dates.
- Sources (accessed Oct 9, 2026):
- Almost Heaven Salem: https://almostheaven.com/products/salem-2-person-barrel-sauna · Watoga: https://almostheaven.com/products/watoga-2-4-person-barrel-sauna · Pinnacle: https://almostheaven.com/products/pinnacle-4-person-barrel-sauna · Huntington: https://almostheaven.com/products/huntington-4-6-person-canopy-barrel-sauna
- Select Saunas listings (prices checked Oct 9, 2026): Salem https://selectsaunas.com/products/almost-heaven-salem-2-person-barrel-sauna · Pinnacle https://selectsaunas.com/products/almost-heaven-pinnacle-morgan-4-person-classic-barrel-sauna-6x6-ft · Huntington https://selectsaunas.com/products/almost-heaven-huntington-4-6-person-canopy-barrel-sauna-6x7-1-ft-1-ft-porch · Watoga (4.5kW heater, so not linked) https://selectsaunas.com/products/almost-heaven-watoga-4-person-classic-barrel-sauna-6x5-ft
- Almost Heaven Fall Favorites Sale terms (20% off listed models, Oct 1–31, 2026): https://almostheaven.com/collections/fall-favorites-sale
- Redwood Outdoors Barrel 6-Person (specs, wood, warranty): https://www.redwoodoutdoors.com/products/6-person-barrel-sauna · Extra-Wide: https://www.redwoodoutdoors.com/products/extra-wide-barrel-sauna-6-person · Porch version: https://www.redwoodoutdoors.com/products/barrel-sauna-porch-6-person · Sale collection: https://www.redwoodoutdoors.com/collections/sale
- Titan Fitness SISU Eddy: https://titan.fitness/products/sisu-the-eddy-barrel-sauna · SISU Edwin: https://titan.fitness/products/sisu-the-edwin-barrel-sauna
- Search trend for “barrel sauna” (DataForSEO data via Polar Recovery, Aug 6, 2026): https://polar-recovery.com/blogs/news/us-sauna-search-growth